Farmhouse il Poderino

Immerse yourself in the quiet and tranquility in the Tuscan Maremma hills

Originally the manor was a magazine for olives owned by a Florentine merchant. Back then it was called the house of Dani.

The rooms on the ground floor, the cellars and the rain water well already existed back then.

In 1902 the brothers Ferretti from Montalcino bought the house, corresponding lands and some scattered plots for the figure of 6,000 lira at an auction of the court of Pistoia.

The Ferretti brothers began tilling the soil and planting vines and olive trees as far as the eye could see, and enlarged the house to make space for a growing family.

The property was split into smaller parts with each generation, and the last to cultivate the land of the Poderino was grandfather Costantino who passed away one summer evening after returning home from his work in the vineyard.

About 25 years have passed since then ......